Obligatory Introduction Post

When I entered law school, I made a promise of two things: I was going to loss weight, and I was going to cook for myself ever single day. Sadly, both of these things are a work in progress. (Mostly because I didn’t realize just how much of a time commitment actually studying would be.) Still, as the new year approached, I redoubled my efforts and have found that while I’m not cooking as often as I would like, I am cooking on a regular basis. 

Which, kind of brings me to the point of why I’m starting this blog. 

Over the past few months, I’ve had a lot of people tell me that whatever I’ve brought with me really smells good. Every time I get this compliment, I always say the same thing, “I don’t know how to cook, I know how to follow recipes.” Thus, the creations of this blog. Once a week – less so during finals – I’m going to introduce you some quick recipes that I’ve stolen and modified either for the sake of time or because I can’t find or afford certain ingredients. If I’m lucky, I’ll be able to update every Saturday night/Sunday morning.

Regardless, thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

